Stadium Cake (CD)
Dualtone Music Group

Stadium Cake (CD)

Regular price $13.00 $0.00

-CD and a double sided poster with lyrics and cover art


'It won't be too long before fans of the likes of Lucius, Andrew Bird and Lake Street Dive start to take notice.'

-- Line of Best Fit

'If Sylvan Esso and First Aid Kit had a musical lovechild, the result would be Oh Pep!'
-- IndieX

'They are progressive string musicians, using their somewhat traditional instruments in unconventional and inventive ways to create a sound that is at once familiar and brand new.'
- Bridget Kearney, Lake Street Dive (USA)
'The musical appeal and artistic integrity of this band is unique and outstanding.'

- Una McAlinden, President of Folk Alliance Australia
'(...) In my opinion, Melbourne should be holding this band aloft and saying "This is how you create emotionally powerful music." It's just sublime.'
- Les Thomas, Unpaved Music Blog

Oh Pep! (Olivia Hally and Pepita Emmerichs) first met at the Victorian College Of The Arts where they studied Jazz and Classical music respectively. Drawn together by a shared love of traditional music they dived into the international folk world, winning awards at Folk Alliance Australia and flooring audiences at Americana Music Festival and CMJ.

Track List:

1. Bushwick

2. Wanting

3. Crazy Feels

4. Doctor Doctor

5. Trouble Now

6. Tea, Milk, and Honey

7. Only Everyone

8. The Situation

9. Happenstance

10. The Race

11. 7 Babies

12. Afterwards