Help save our local record stores! All proceeds from our THINKINDIE tee go to independent shops

Songs and Stories (CD)

Songs and Stories (CD)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded live, Songs And Stories recounts an evening of music and insight from the legendary troubadour that spans Clark’s 40 years of rough-and-tumble yet earnest storytelling. This latest effort from Clark includes brand new recordings of L.A. Freeway, The Randall Knife, The Cape, Homegrown Tomatoes, Stuff That Works and other well-known fan favorites plus some of the stories behind them.  


Track Listing:

1.  Introduction

2.  L.A. Freeway

3.  Story:  Sometimes They Come Easy

4.  Maybe I Can Paint Over That

5.  Story:  Townes' Road Keets

6.  If I Needed You

7.  The Cape

8.  Homegrown Tomatoes

9.  Shawn And Verlon

10.  Story:  The Legend Of Sis Draper

11.  Sis Draper

12.  Magnolia Wind

13.  Story:  I'm From Greasy Bend

14.  Darweitta's Mandolin

15.  Story:  Hang In There

16.  Joe Walker's Mare

17.  A nod to Rodney Crowell

18.  Stuff That Works

19.  Out In The Parkin' Lot

20.  Intro:  The Randall Knife

21.  The Randall Knife

22.  Curtain call for the cast

23.  Dublin Blues