Free Shipping Over $100

By Blood - Deluxe Edition (Digital Download)
By Blood - Deluxe Edition (Digital Download)

By Blood - Deluxe Edition (Digital Download)

Shovels & Rope
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The deluxe edition of Shovels and Rope’s 6th studio album featuring 5 bonus acoustic versions.

"The duo of Cary Ann Hearst and Michael Trent display a tightness on the album that transcends typical bandmate cohesion. Married for a decade, the two are perfectly in step on every track, filling the space between one another with Trent’s gravelly voice and Heart’s coarse, yet salient vocals...there are themes of struggle, desperation and determination on the album that are universal. Times may be changing, but Shovels & Rope prove that folk themes still have a place." - AP

Download files not compatible with mobile device downloading. Please do not download this item on a mobile device or tablet. File unzip is only compatible with computers. Thank you!


Track Listing:

  1. I'm Comin' Out
  2. Mississippi Nuthin'
  3. The Wire
  4. C'mon Utah!
  5. Carry Me Home
  6. Twisted Sisters
  7. Good Old Days
  8. Pretty Polly
  9. Hammer
  10. By Blood
  11. Carry Me Home (Acoustic Version)
  12. I'm Comin' Out (Acoustic Version)
  13. Mississippi Nuthin' (Acoustic Version)
  14. C'mon Utah! (Acoustic Version)
  15. The Wire (Acoustic Version)