Check out our limited edition pressings & signed vinyl!

Somewhere Beneath These Southern Skies (CD)

Somewhere Beneath These Southern Skies (CD)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Somewhere Beneath These Southern Skies marks another successful milestone for The Guvs, showcasing an energetic blend of rock and soul interwoven with a distinctive modern edge. The result is a joyous 14-track offering that combines honest, heartfelt lyrics with gritty and passionate musicianship. Standout tracks “3,000 Miles”, “Don’t Give Up on Me”, and “Temptation” exemplify the band’s keen ability to effectively infuse traditional rock sounds with contemporary relevancy.  Upbeat foot-stompers like “Good Luck Charm” and “Can You Feel It” conjure the familiar American rock feel that The Dirty Guv’nahs began fashioning on their 2010 Release Youth Is In Our Blood.


Track Listing:

1.  Can You Feel It

2.  Don't Give Up On Me

3.  Good Luck Charm

4.  Temptation

5.  Honey You

6.  Live Forever

7.  3000 Miles

8.  This Is My Heart

9.  Fairlane

10.  Lead Kindly Light

11.  Dear Alice

12.  Child

13.  Goodnight Chicago

14.  One Dance Left